# Notice of Meeting

## **Schools Forum**

### Monday 15th June 2020 at 5.00pm

This meeting will be held in a virtual format in accordance with The Local Authorities and Police and Crime Panels (Coronavirus) (Flexibility of Local Authority and Police and Crime Panels Meetings) (England and Wales) Regulations 2020 ("the Regulations")

The Council will be live streaming its meetings.

This meeting will be streamed live here: <a href="https://www.westberks.gov.uk/schoolsforumlive">www.westberks.gov.uk/schoolsforumlive</a>

You can view all streamed Council meetings here: https://www.westberks.gov.uk/councilmeetingslive

Date of despatch of Agenda: Tuesday, 9 June 2020

For further information about this Agenda, or to inspect any background documents referred to in Part I reports, please contact Jessica Bailiss on (01635) 503124 e-mail: jessica.bailiss@westberks.gov.uk

Further information and Minutes are also available on the Council's website at www.westberks.gov.uk



#### Agenda - Schools Forum to be held on Monday, 15 June 2020 (continued)

Forum Members: Reverend Mark Bennet (Church of England Diocese), Councillor Dominic Boeck (Executive Portfolio: Children, Young People and Education), Jonathan Chishick (Maintained Primary School Governor), Catie Colston (Maintained Primary School Governor), Jacquie Davies (Pupil Referral Unit Headteacher), Antony Gallagher (Maintained Primary School Headteacher), Keith Harvey (Maintained Primary School Headteacher), Jon Hewitt (Maintained Special School Headteacher), Brian Jenkins (Early Years Private, Voluntary and Independent Provider Representative), Sheila Loy (Academy School Governor), Councillor Ross Mackinnon (Executive Portfolio Holder: Finance and Economic Development), Maria Morgan (Nursery School Headteacher) Julia Mortimore (Academy Headteacher), Ian Nichol, (Maintained Primary School Governor), Janet Patterson (Maintained Primary School Headteacher), Derek Peaple (Academy Headteacher), Chris Prosser (Maintained Secondary School Headteacher), David Ramsden (Maintained Secondary School Headteacher), Graham Spellman (Roman Catholic Diocese), Jayne Steele (Non School Post 16 Provider), Bruce Steiner (Academy School Governor) Gary Upton (Schools' Trade Union) and Charlotte Wilson (Academy Headteacher)

### **Agenda**

Part I			Page No.	
	1	Apologies		
	2	Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman		
	3	Minutes of previous meeting dated 11th March 2020	1 - 8	
	4	Actions arising from previous meetings	9 - 10	
	5	Declarations of Interest		
	6	Membership		
Items for Discussion				
	7	DSG Outturn 2019/20 (Melanie Ellis)	11 - 16	
	8	School Balances 2019/20 (Melanie Ellis)	17 - 22	
	9	Early Years Block Budget - Deficit recovery plan (Avril Allenby)	23 - 26	



### Items for Information

10	Trade Union Facilities Time - Annual Report for 2019/20 (Gary Upton)	27 - 30
11	Schools: Deficit Recovery	31 - 38
12	Forward Plan	39 - 40
13	Date of the next meeting Monday 13th of July 2020, 5pm	

#### 14 Exclusion of the Press and Public

RECOMMENDATION: That members of the press and public be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items as it is likely that there would be disclosure of exempt information of the description contained in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 specified in brackets in the heading of each item. Rule 8.10.4 of the Constitution refers.

### Part II

15 Part II - Update report on the Schools' Catering Contract 41 - 44 (Robert Bradfield)

(Paragraph 5 – information relating to legal privilege) and (Paragraph 6 – information relating to proposed action to be taken by the Local Authority)

Sarah Clarke Service Director Strategy & Governance

If you require this information in a different format or translation, please contact Moira Fraser on telephone (01635) 519045.

